Displaying items by tag: Library

Monday, 19 September 2022 19:00

The Miracle Legacy

Published in Library
Tuesday, 13 September 2022 00:00

The Mighty Morphing Gender Rangers

Published in Library
Tuesday, 30 August 2022 00:00

Joy to the World

Published in Library
Tuesday, 16 August 2022 00:00

Drowning Before My Eyes

Published in Library
Tuesday, 09 August 2022 00:00

Third Party Hardy

Published in Library
Tuesday, 26 July 2022 00:00

Bittersweet Tea

Published in Library
Tuesday, 19 July 2022 00:00

The TLC War

Published in Library
Tuesday, 24 May 2022 00:00

The Body Snatcher

Published in Library
Tuesday, 21 December 2021 01:00

A Year and a Day (Arc 1.2)

Published in Library
Tuesday, 02 November 2021 00:00

Tales from a Moldy Pumpkin

Published in Library
Tagged under
Monday, 16 August 2021 14:00

A Year and a Day

Published in Library
Monday, 09 August 2021 07:00

School in Hastalan (Part 1)

Published in Library
Tagged under
Monday, 14 October 2019 10:18

Noblesse Oblige: Part 1

A Story in Elrod's MAU Universe

Noblesse Oblige

by Kristin Darken

My grandfather passed early in the Spring, sitting on his porch watching a rainstorm. I wasn't there, hadn't even been in the state for more than a decade as I pursued my career in places more heavily populated and far less inclined to be fascinated by the power of mother nature. That didn't stop me from picturing the smile that would have splashed across his face as lightning flickered and he counted out the distance to the thunder. One Mississippi. Two choc-late pudding. Three cans of Pringles. And so on.. every set of five silly second long phrases marking a mile's distance to the bolt of energy.

Published in Library
Tagged under
Page 1 of 10